„Running the network“: 

Symposion was created in 1992. Symposion is run by a steering committee agreed on at the annual meeting. The steering committee should:

• formulate and prepare strategies and activities for the network based on suggestions from previous annual meetings,

• plan the annual meeting together with the host institution representative,

• decide on membership issues,

• handle arising questions in between the meetings,

• manage the Symposion website and general communication within the network,

• appoint an acting chair.

The steering committee will meet as required. The steering committee members sit on a voluntary basis. The steering committee comprises of a minimum of 4 persons and each partner can be represented in the steering committee.

Symposion organises annual meetings for all members as a forum to develop future cooperation, projects and exchange experience. 

Symposion members: 

HAN University of Applied Sciences, The Netherlands, contact: Irene Belgrave, irene.belgrave@han.nl

Universitat de Barcelona, Spain, contact: Miquel Robert Ferrer 

Caen ESPE (Higher School for Teaching and Education), France, contact: Magali Jeannin 

University Colleges Leuven Limburg, Belgium, contact: Caroline Moons  

Linnaeus University, Sweden, contact: Charlotte Silander

The University of Northampton, UK, contact: Sarah Cave 

University of Ostrava, Czech Republic, contact: Ivana Schmejkalová 

Pädagogische Hochschule Oberösterreich, Austria: Christian Kogler, Niels de Jong

INSPE Centre Val-de-Loire, Université d’Orléans, France: Stephane Brunel, Fanny Michaux

NHL Stenden University , The Netherlands, contact: Margaretha de Mooij 

Stranmillis University College, UK, contact: Sharon Jones

Pädagogische Hochschule Thurgau, Switzerland, contact: Gerit Jaritz 

University College Absalon, Denmark, contact: Lonnie Ransby-Stahl

Pädagogische Hochschule Weingarten, Germany, contact: Tim Kaiser 

Dublin City University, Ireland, contact: Trudy Corrigan 

Eötvös-Loránd-University Faculty ofPrimary and Pre-School Education, Hungary, contact: Gabriella Patakyella 

University College Volda, Norway: Bjørnar Sæterås

University of Kragujevac, Faculty of Education in Jagodina, Serbia: Marija Stanojevic Veselinovic 

Mary Immaculate College Limerick, Ireland: lauren.mcnamara@mic.ul.ie

University of Aberdeen, Scotland: catriona.a.macdonald@abdn.ac.uk and andrew.mclaughlin@abdn.ac.uk

Impressum and website feedback: 

Christian Kogler, Pädagogische Hochschule Oberösterreich, Kaplanhofstraße 40, 4020 Linz, Austria, christian.kogler@ph-ooe.at